North Dakota Unarmed Security Guard

In North Dakota, unarmed security guards are required to registered but not licensed if guard is an employee of licensed security company. However, there are basic requirements that must be met.

Basic requirements for an unarmed security guard in North Dakota:

  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • United States citizen or resident alien
  • Proof of high school diploma or equivalent
  • No felony convictions or misdemeanors associated with violence (which includes domestic), drugs (use or sale), theft or fraud
  • Good moral character
  • No mental disorders or defects that will prohibit performance of duties
  • Employed by a private security company and under supervision from a licensed patrol officer

Other Requirements that May Be Helpful:

  • Driver’s License
  • Good Communication skills
  • Good physical conditioning
  • Be able to stand long periods of time

Fees: All fees are non-refundable

Registration fee: $77

For more information, please see the North Dakota Eligibility & Licensing or call (701)222-3063.

Posted in: Unarmed guard requirements | Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *