Oklahoma Unarmed Security Guard

In Oklahoma, an unarmed security guard must be licensed. This license is administered by CLEET and is renewal every two years. Training and application requirements must be met before a license is issued.

Basic requirements for unarmed security guards in Oklahoma:

  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • Must show proof of citizenship
  • Mentally competent
  • Have good moral Character
  • Police or Sheriff record check
  • Insurance letter from employer or surety bond
  • No drug or alcohol use or dependence
  • No felony convictions
  • No disabilities that would prevent performance of duty
  • Passport photos (2) in color
  • Submit CLEET fingerprint cards (2)
  • Successful complete training requirements
  • All questions on application must be completed or it will be rejected
  • Application must be signed and notarized

Other Requirements that May Be Helpful:

  • Driver’s License
  • Good Communication skills
  • Good physical conditioning
  • Be able to stand long periods of time

Training Requirements

Must complete CLEET approved courses and pass the State exam within 180 days from the date of application.

Fees are nonrefundable:

License: $91

For more information, please see Security Guards New License Applicants also Applicant Checklist for Completed Application or call (405)239-5110.

Posted in: Unarmed guard requirements | Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *