New Hampshire Unarmed Security Guard

In New Hampshire, an unarmed security guard can fall under different rules. For example, if you hired by a company and are on their payroll, there are no criteria for you to meet. However, if you decide to work for yourself and solicit business as a sole proprietor you do have to meet certain criteria.

Basic requirements for an unarmed security guard in New Hampshire:

  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • United States resident
  • No felony convictions or misdemeanors associated with violence (which includes domestic), drugs ( use or sale), theft or fraud
  • Provide three references to vouch for your good character
  • Submit (2) photos taken at the state police office
  • Submit fingerprint cards (2) taken at the state police office
  • Must complete all paperwork required by the Division of Licensing at Permits and submit in person

Other Requirements that May Be Helpful:

  • Driver’s License
  • Good Communication skills
  • Good physical conditioning
  • Be able to stand long periods of time

Training and experience:

This area is questionable and may need further clarification once you start the application process. For example, if you are seeking a license to solicit your services as an unarmed security guard you may need to provide proof of at least 4 years experience of related experience.

Fees:

License: $100 (must be renewed every two years)

Other fees may be applicable

For more information, please see Support Services Bureau Permits and Licensing Unit Security/Detectives or call (603)223-3873 for application. Apply in person at:

Division of Licenses and Permits
New Hampshire Department of Safety
James H. Hayes Building
33 Hazen Dr.,
Concord, NH 03305

Posted in: Unarmed guard requirements | Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *